Staff Directory » Special Education Staff

Special Education Staff

School Psychologists

Jami Bunger - Smoky Valley & Washington Elementary
Katherine Cooper - McPherson High & S.Tr.I.V.E
Kaitlyn Gutierrez - Canton-Galva, Lincoln Elementary, & TLC
Sarah Korbe - McPherson Middle & Roosevelt Elementary
Jessica Kumle - Eisenhower Elementary, Inman, & St. Joseph Elementary
Melissa Sullivan - Moundridge, Elyria Christian, & Early Childhood/T3

Special Education Social Workers

Carrie Brock- Social Worker
Holly Myers- Social Worker


Kaisha Edgerle- Behavior Consultant
Shandell Schieferecke- Behavior Consultant
Jessica Rawson- Autism Consultant
Sally Holthus- Transition Consultant 

Speech Language Pathologists

Shelley Cooper-Bohme – McPherson Community Preschools, T3, & WES/EES Preschool (3 years)
Molly Dohrman – Washington Elementary
Carman Hill – Canton-Galva, St. Joseph, & S.Tr.I.V.E
Linda Herring – Eisenhower Elementary & McPherson High
Amy Gilkey – Roosevelt Elementary
Deanna Johnson – Moundridge
Jana Johnson – Lincoln Elementary & Elyria
Laura Labertew – McPherson Middle
Laura Sandbo – Smoky Valley
Peyton Zink – Inman

Physical Therapist


Occupational Therapists

Jan Glimpse- Moundridge, McPherson Middle, Roosevelt Elementary, T3, & McPherson Community Based Preschools
Katy Maddox- Canton-Galva, Inman, McPherson High, Eisenhower Elementary, Elyria, St. Joseph's, & S.Tr.I.V.E.
Kim Wright- Smoky Valley, Lincoln Elementary, & Washington Elementary

Teacher of the Deaf / Hard of Hearing




Teacher of the Visually Impaired


Adaptive PE


Gifted Facilitators

Margie Brensing- McPherson Middle, Roosevelt Elementary, & Washington Elementary
Jolene Czosnowski- Smoky Valley, Canton-Galva, & Elyria
Keri Duree - Moundridge & Inman
Amanda Keller- McPherson High, Eisenhower Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, & St. Joseph's

Early Childhood

Belinda Amend- Roosevelt Elementary & Inman
Jennifer Broadfoot- Lincoln Elementary, Moundridge, & Kids Kampus
Elisha Cairns- Washington Elementary, T3, Sonshine, & Good Beginnings
Sue Odermann- Eisenhower Elementary & Smoky Valley

Specialized Program Teachers

Heather Pfeiff – Eisenhower Elementary – Life Skills
Elizabeth Kaufman – McPherson Middle – Functional Academics
Veronica McCulloch – McPherson High – Functional Academics
Sarah Colaw – STrIVE 18-21 Year Old Program
Kathryn Jackson-Stenlund – Lincoln Elementary – PBS, Positive Behavior Supports
Lindsay Oliver – McPherson Middle – PBS, Positive Behavior Supports
Tony Mark– McPherson High – PBS, Positive Behavior Supports
Aspen Lott – McPherson Middle – PAWS, Personal Awareness with Supports
Taci Slyter – McPherson High - PAWS, Personal Awareness with Supports

Interrelated Teachers

McPherson USD 418
Lincoln Elementary –  Heather Hipp, Darius Gougis, & Melissa Reimer
Washington Elementary – Spring Wolf, Courtney Meyer  & Meghan Mai
Roosevelt Elementary – Erin Frazier Diane WickstromCourtney Heinen
Eisenhower Elementary – Jenessa MaldonadoJennifer Brinck
McPherson Middle – Matt McCaslandDavid Cummings, & Jeremy Elseth
Canton Galva USD 419
Canton-Galva Elementary – Crystal HolmesJennifer Taylor
Canton-Galva Jr/Sr High – Jill Hodson & Becky Ryan
Inman USD 448
Inman Elementary – Kiara RolfsLauryn Young 
Inman Middle/High – Kristin Jerrick 
Moundridge USD 423
Moundridge Elementary – Taylor Janzen
Moundridge Middle – Aimee Goetz
Moundridge High – Courtney Moddelmog
Private Schools
St. Joseph- Jenessa Maldonado
Smoky Valley USD 400
Soderstrom Elementary – Jodie Norberg & Whitney Spitler
Smoky Valley Middle – Sarah FraserNancy Galloway
Smoky Valley High – Amanda GriffinKris Walker